Vision & Mandate


To work in collaboration and cooperation with communities, ensuring that Municipalities and Local Service Districts are better positioned to meet the service needs of residents and to benefit from collective efforts to build and sustain stronger regions


The Fundy Regional Service Commission is dedicated to collaboratively working toward efficient and effective service delivery for its citizens, businesses, and community partners with a focus on measurable results and accountability. We strive to be open to positive change as we provide solid waste management, planning, building inspection services as well as collaboration on policing, EMO services, recreation and culture and any other service that adds value to our region.


Chair: Brittany Merrifield – Town of Grand Bay-Westfield

Vice-Chair: Jim Bedford - LSD Saint Martins


John Cairns - LSD Simonds

Bette Ann Chatterton – Village of St. Martins

Nancy Grant – Town of Rothesay

Libby O'Hara - Town of Quispamsis

Cindy MacCready- LSD Petersville 

John MacKenzie – City of Saint John

Ray Riddell – LSD Westfield


Procedural By-Laws - revised April 2018


Click on a highlighted municipality or local service district for more information:

Download Printable Version